Local sports results: 25.05.2018 – 26.05.2018


Lock Stock Welsh Alliance
Division Two
Llannefydd 4-0 Y Felinheli
Prestatyn Sports 3-1 Gaerwen
(Gaerwen: Arwel Williams)

Gwynedd Meditel Cup final
Bro Goronwy 1-3 Holyhead Town
(Bro Goronwy: Jac Thomas 44′ – Holyhead Town: Asa Thomas 7′, Sion Davies 23′, Ry Lees 34′)

Kon X Anglesey League
Mynydd Tigers 4-2 Bryngwran Bulls
Mynydd Tigers are Anglesey League champions

The end of the Welsh Alliance and Anglesey League seasons also signal the end of the local football league season. There are still two Anglesey cup finals to play – and two matches in the NWCFA Junior Cup yet to play, due to an ongoing dispute over a quarter final.

Bank Holiday Monday: Benllech Car Boot Trophy final – Arriva Bangor v Caergybi (6.30pm ko, Nantporth Stadium, Bangor)
Friday 1st June: Megan Cup Final – Bryngwran Bulls v Caergybi (6.30pm ko, Llanfairpwll FC)
TBC: NWCFA Junior Cup – Nefyn United v Gwalchmai or Valley Athletic/Bontnewydd


North Wales Cricket League
Premier Division
Menai Bridge: 289-6 (50 overs) – top scorer: Gethin Roberts (79 not out), wickets: Gerallt Roberts (5 for 29)
Llandudno: 100 all out (28.1 overs)
Menai Bridge win by 189 runs

Pwllheli: 362-3 (50 overs) – top scorer: Jason Underwood (199 not out)
Connah’s Quay: 274-8 (50 overs)
Pwllheli win by 88 runs

Division One
Bethesda: 187 all out (43.2 overs) – top scorer: Carwyn Williams (46), wickets: Matthew Harrington (2 for 55)
Abergele: 188-6 (47 overs)
Abergele win by four wickets

Dolgellau: 74 all out (28.4 overs) – top scorer: Jaco Oosthuizen (31)
Mochdre: 75-2 (17 overs)
Mochdre win by eight wickets

Division Two
Bodedern: 161-6 (45 overs)
Buckley: 157 all out (45 overs)
Bodedern win by four runs

2nd XI Premier Division
Denbigh: 124 all out (37.2 overs)
Bangor: 125-6 (38.2 overs) – top scorer: Nigel Barry (34), wickets: Subhan Khan (4 for 47)
Bangor win by four wickets

2nd XI West Division
Bethesda: 161-8 (40 overs) – top scorer: Tomos Jones (50 not out), wickets: John Maloney (2 for 16)
Conwy: 147-5 (40 overs)
Bethesda win by 14 runs


Eich Gorsaf, Eich Llais / Your Station, Your Voice