Results Extra: 20.04.2019 – 24.04.2019


Lock Stock Welsh Alliance
Division One
Bodedern Athletic 3-1 Llanrug United
(Bodedern: Casey Boylan 64′ pen, Ricky Jones 71′, Ryan Taylor 75′ – Llanrug: Aaron Hughes 36′)
Nantlle Vale 0-2 Llangefni Town
(Llangefni: Matthew Jones 72′, Liam Morris 75′)
Prestatyn Sports 1-3 Penrhyndeudraeth
(Penrhyndeudraeth: Meilir Williams 75′)

Bodedern finally ended a three-game losing streak at home to Llanrug – but with their main Anglesey rivals maintaining a four-point lead in the table, Cefni need just two points from their last two games to clinch the Welsh Alliance title.

Division Two
Holyhead Town 4-1 Pwllheli (Monday night)
(Holyhead: Tristan Hughes 1′, Luke Roberts 51′, Asa Thomas 77′, Ryan Lees 80′ – Pwllheli: Tomos Jones 42′)
Pwllheli 1-1 Gaerwen (Wednesday night)
(Pwllheli: Mark Jones – Gaerwen: Andy Wannop)
Y Felinheli 0-3 Pentraeth
(Pentraeth: Ryan Wood 2, Jack Diamond)

One point from their last two games dashed Pwllheli’s hopes of winning the Division Two title. Blaenau Ffestiniog Amateurs have secured promotion to Division One and a top two finish, having already finished their season – and will be crowned champions if Glan Conwy lose their final game against Pwllheli.

Reserves Division
Llangefni Town 0-2 Porthmadog
(Porthmadog: Guto Gwenalt 25′, Sion Parry 80′)
Llanrwst United 2-3 Pwllheli
(Pwllheli: Cai Huws 42′ pen, Jake Jones 55′, Gavin John Evans 79′)

Cartrefi Cymunedol Gwynedd League
Llanystumdwy 3-0 Talysarn Celts
(Llanystumdwy: Darren Parry 26’/86’/89′)
Menai Bridge Tigers 2-0 Waunfawr
(Menai Bridge: Kevin Roberts 5′, Callum Graves 26′)
Mynydd Tigers 0-3 Bro Goronwy
(Bro Goronwy: Tom Wood 8′, Callum Thomas 20’/85′)

Menai Bridge Tigers need to win just one of their last two games to be crowned champions – if they slip up against Glantraeth next Tuesday, it could go down to a title decider against Gwalchmai on Monday 6th May.

Lucas Oil Cup semi final
Bryngwran Bulls 3-0 Holyhead Hotspur Reserves
(Bryngwran: Barry Edwards, Gwynfor Owen, Matty Roberts)
Bryngwran Bulls will play Caergybi in the final on Friday 3rd May at Cae Bob Parry, Llangefni (7pm kick off)


North Wales Youth Cup semi final
COBRA 19-24 Pwllheli

North Wales Youth Bowl semi final
Llangefni 63-38 Mold

North Wales Youth Premiership
Bangor 22-17 Ruthin


North Wales Cricket League
Division Three
Mynydd Isa & Maeshafn 2nds: 262-6 (45 overs)
Pwllheli 2nds: 118-3 (45 overs)
(Pwllheli top scorer: Neil Williams – 43 not out, wickets: Sanath Shetty – 2-13)
Mynydd Isa & Maeshafn win by 144 runs

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Eich Gorsaf, Eich Llais / Your Station, Your Voice